Reviewing all of Cayman

Reviewing everything in the Cayman Islands for you

Brrrr… It’s Expensively Cold February 6, 2010

A couple of weeks ago it was cold in the Cayman Islands. Yes, cold! The temperature in this oven central in the Caribbean dropped to 64F at a time. This weekend it is supposed to drop to 70F. The CUC shareholders must be raging and leaving their air on.

The cost of living is high in the Cayman’s. Hence the lack of income taxation. How was you’re CUC bill this month? Have you got it yet? I am bouncing my leg and knee in anticipation of the yellow envelope coming in to me. That little turtle won’t be smiling I bet. My bill better be considerably lower. No visitors keeping the air on all day. I was off island for a few days. I didn’t put the air on for a week during the ‘cold snap’. I have a $100 and a $100 only turtle head!

Deep down though I know that there is a growing lump in my throat. It’s growing. If I am honest with myself, I think the bill will still manage to be extortionate. How do they do it?

What many of us don’t know is CUC (trading in the Toronto Stock Exchange) recently posted it’s NET earnings at a 79% increase in revenue generated. 79%. Bring on the cold front…

 

One Response to “Brrrr… It’s Expensively Cold”


Leave a comment